KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Anything and everything goes here - be appropriate!
Post Reply
User avatar
lonniganseaweed
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 2:58 pm

KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by lonniganseaweed » Mon Aug 25, 2014 1:24 am

link:
http://www.amazon.com/Eagle-Mouse-Keybo ... +keyboards

I know the console running community isn't huge, but I was wondering if something like this would be allowed. Theoretically, you could bind jump to mouse wheel so wallkick jumps would be more consistent. I'm new to speedrunning this game so forgive me if this has already been asked or solved.

User avatar
Swartt
Runner
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:41 pm

Re: KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by Swartt » Mon Aug 25, 2014 6:39 pm

I'd say it's allowed, but it has to be noted when you post runs, then again console running ain't my thing so others might object

Vadsamoht
Runner
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:21 am
Location: Australia

Re: KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by Vadsamoht » Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:48 pm

I can't see anything wrong with it, as it doesn't really let you do anything that you wouldn't be able to on the PC version. I'd suggest you read the criticism of the device in the first Amazon review, though - I can see the mouse not working quite as intuitively as you'd expect.

User avatar
Arie2929
Runner
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:47 pm
Location: http://www.twitch.tv/arie29

Re: KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by Arie2929 » Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:55 pm

something like this would not be allowed and also it would not work the same as pc so you would be wasting your money, i have had first hand experience with hardware like that and I can tell you the you should not purchase that and that your time would be invalid
twitch.tv/arie29
youtube.com/arie2929

User avatar
lonniganseaweed
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by lonniganseaweed » Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:02 pm

Ok thanks for the replies, guys. I sorta figured that something like this wouldn't emulate Mouse movement very well. It just made me curious if something like this would be allowed. I thought since it doesn't have turbo or any other function like that, it would be allowed. But the community can decide on that, I guess. Also, vadsamoht, the first review was written in 2010, whereas other reviews mention a firmware update that fixed some of the problems with the mouse emulation. Not completely trustworthy, and the reviews altogether are still mixed.

Arrow
Runner
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by Arrow » Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:17 pm

-
Last edited by Arrow on Sun May 10, 2015 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Arie2929
Runner
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:47 pm
Location: http://www.twitch.tv/arie29

Re: KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by Arie2929 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 8:03 pm

Arrow wrote:
something like this would not be allowed and also it would not work the same as pc so you would be wasting your money, i have had first hand experience with hardware like that and I can tell you the you should not purchase that and that your time would be invalid
Why would this not be allowed? Just being interested.
http://gyazo.com/0b5018d91c16c9b58e5128458248e0e6

and basically if someone gets a wr time with hardware like that then it would mean that you would need that just to get that time
twitch.tv/arie29
youtube.com/arie2929

User avatar
NexusDt
Runner
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by NexusDt » Tue Aug 26, 2014 8:56 pm

also, this would kind of defeat the purpose ofr unning on console as well because even if it did workt he same, it would be exactly like pc.

Arrow
Runner
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: KBAM on PS3: allowed?

Post by Arrow » Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:15 pm

-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests