Use glitch not working?

Anything and everything goes here - be appropriate!
Post Reply
aeN
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 2:40 pm
Location: Italy

Use glitch not working?

Post by aeN » Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:06 pm

So, I recently had to reinstall everything and I donwloaded ME from steam (I previously used the retail version) and for some reason the use/slide glitch is not working.
Also, I now have a really hard time kickglitching, it seems to be A LOT more difficult than before. I think I'm missing like more than half of the kg, whereas before it was like 99% consistent.

Is the Steam version somehow different than the retail version? I really don't know what else could be the problem, it's the only thing that changed :(

Requiem
Site Admin
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 3:28 am

Re: Use glitch not working?

Post by Requiem » Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:45 pm

Weird, the only thing I can think of is your framerate is uncapped. But even then, you should still be able to kickglitch consistently...

C:\Users\YourName\Documents\EA Games\Mirror's Edge\TdGame\Config\TdEngine.ini
In there, you should have something that is exactly the same as this:
[Engine.GameEngine]
bSmoothFrameRate=TRUE
MinSmoothedFrameRate=22
MaxSmoothedFrameRate=62


But as I said, that can't be the problem.

Vsync and Physx off? Double check your "use" key is set to your scroll wheel?

aeN
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 2:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Use glitch not working?

Post by aeN » Thu Mar 05, 2015 6:13 pm

Thanks a lot :D
It was in fact the uncapped framerate causing all of this, even kickglitches are back to normal now :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests